23:18 - 19th November 2012, by David West

Manga UK Podcasts Early 2013 Release Schedule

Manga UK has released their latest podcast, which you can download from their website for your listening pleasure.

It is packed full of goodness including lots of release dates for the new year, which we share with you now for your delectation and delight.

7 January brings Season 5 of Dragon Ball Z, which covers episodes 140 to 165 of the epic anime. Dragon Ball Z Season 6 is due out on 4 March.

Manga will be reissuing the samurai action series Shigurui: Death Frenzy on both DVD and Blu-ray on 7 January.

Bleach Season 10 Part 1 arrives on 14 January from the dynamic duo of Manga and Kaze. Part 2 follows on 11 March and there will be more Bleach on 24 February with Bleach the Movie: Hell Verse.

21 January brings Code Geass - Lelouch of the Rebellion on DVD and Blu-ray, alongside Season 2 of The World God Only Knows.

Makoto Shinkai's Journey to Agartha, or the anime formerly known as Children Who Chase Lost Voices From Deep Below arrives on DVD and Blu-ray on 28 January. Plus, the film will be available in a limited Collector's Edition containing both formats plus a booklet and lots of Extra Features in a special package.

The squabbling superheroes Tiger & Bunny debut on 4 February with the first installment of their series.

11 February will bring a big Eden Of The East bundle, containing the TV series, the two movie sequels and the condensed movie version of the show.

The hilarious comedy series Baka and Test returns for another term of nosebleeds, battles and chaos when Season 2 starts on 11 February.

In a rare move involving a property not connected to anime, Manga has picked up the UK rights for Redakai, a cartoon show based on a card game. That will be out on 18 February. You can learn more about Redakai on the game's website.

Persona 4 The Animation comes to Blu-ray on 24 December with Box 1. The Podcast confirmed that Box 2 will be out on 18 March.

If you've been wondering about the whereabouts of the world's favourite ninja, fear not, Naruto Shippuden box-set 12 will be out on 18 March containing episodes 137 to 148 and lots of jutsu.

Last but not least, 25 March will bring you Mardock Scramble: The Second Combustion and Oblivion Island: Haruka And The Magic Mirror - both of which will available on DVD and Blu-ray.

So, to sum up, start saving now as a veritable avalanche of anime is heading your way.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Issue 169, on sale now!

Uncooked Media
© 2018
Uncooked Media Ltd
PO Box 6337,
Reg: 04750336