ANIME & MANGA - News
12:31 - 26th March 2013, by David West

Film4 Presents A Season Of Studio Ghibli Classics

Film4 is running a season of Studio Ghibli classic films beginning Tuesday 26 March and wrapping up on Saturday 13 April 2013.

It's a superb line-up containing some of the best anime ever made. Here's a rundown of the schedule:

Spirited Away, 6.30PM Tuesday 26 March
(Japanese language/subtitled)

Princess Mononoke, 6.05PM Wednesday 27 March
(Japanese language/subtitled)

The Cat Returns, 11.00AM Thursday 28 March
(Japanese language/subtitled)

Porco Rosso, 4.35PM Thursday 28 March
(English language)

Kiki's Delivery Service, 4.45PM Friday 29 March
(English language)

My Neighbour Totoro, 4.55PM Saturday 30 March
(English language)

Arrietty, 5.15PM Sunday 31 March
(English language)

Howl's Moving Castle, 4.35PM Monday 1 April
(English language)

The Castle Of Cagliostro, 3.15PM Tuesday 2 April
(English language)

Ponyo, 2.50PM Wednesday 3 April
(English language)

Ocean Waves, 11.00AM Thursday 4 April
(Japanese language/subtitled)

Pom Poko, 2.35PM Thursday 4 April
(English language)

Whisper Of The Heart, 2.40PM Friday 5 April
(English language)

Grave Of The Fireflies, 12.15AM Friday 5 April
(Japanese language/subtitled)

Spirited Away, 6.30PM 26 March, 4.35PM Saturday 6 April
(English language)

The Cat Returns, 11.00AM 28 March, 3.00PM Sunday 7 April
(English language)

Tales From Earthsea, 2.25PM Monday 8 April
(English language)

Only Yesterday, 12.55PM Tuesday 9 April
(Japanese language/subtitled)

Princess Mononoke, 6.05PM Wednesday 27 March, 1.10PM Wednesday 10th April (English language)

Little Norse Prince, 11.00AM Thursday 11 April
(Japanese language/subtitled)

Castle In The Sky, 2.30PM Thursday 11 April
(English language)

Howl's Moving Castle, 4.35PM Monday 1 April, TBC Friday 12 April
(Japanese language/subtitled)

Nausicaa Of The Valley Of The Wind, TBC Saturday 13 April
(Japanese language/subtitled)

For more info visit the Film 4 website

blog comments powered by Disqus
SHARE THIS ARTICLE

NEO MAGAZINE
Issue 169, on sale now!
DIGITAL EDITION
PRINT EDITION

Uncooked Media
© 2018
Uncooked Media Ltd
PO Box 6337,
Bournemouth,
BH1 9EH
Reg: 04750336